The Meredith College Young Alumnae Board was established to promote the active involvement of recent graduates of the past 10 years in the life of the College. The Young Alumnae Board serves as a liaison to the Alumnae Association’s Board of Directors and facilitates communication between the Association and young alumnae by encouraging dialogue and providing a vehicle for ideas and concerns. The Board supports Meredith College through student recruitment, fundraising, and programming. 

Board service requires attendance at 75% of monthly meetings and 50% of events sponsored by the YAB and/or Alumnae Association Board of Directors. Each member serves for a 2-year term, unless their class ages off before that time, and is offered the opportunity to return for one additional 2-year term following completion of the first term (4 years total).

Applications will be accepted through August 9.

If you have additional questions, please contact Taylor Twine in the Office of Alumnae Relations at (919) 760-8712 or

Young Alumnae Board Members 2023 – 24

Skye Hakes, ’14

Callie Davis, ’15 – Vice Chair/Board of Directors Liason

Ellee Craig, ’16

Melissa Jenkins, ’17

Breanna Hollar, ’17

Kaitlin Toxey, ’18 – Chair

Maggie McCreery Woods, ’18

Liz Evans Majoy, ’19

Chloe Pearce, ’19

Kristin Bradsher, ’20

Meredith Brown, ’20

Sami Sykes, ’20

Hannah Moss, ’21

Brittany Peele, ’21 – Secretary

Madison Parker, ’22

Alex Marez, ’22


Staff Liason

Taylor Wilson Twine, ’13
(919) 760-8712