Navigation

Payment for tuition and fees for summer 2024 classes beginning prior to June 24 is due in full on May 15. 

Payment for tuition and fees for summer 2024 classes beginning on or after June 25 is due in full on June 15. 


Full Ten–Week Summer Term 

Session Dates: Monday, May 20 – Friday, July 26, 2024

Monday, May 20, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Tuesday, May 21–Wednesday, May 22, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to  Register/Add 

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Thursday, May 23, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged 

Monday, July 1, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, July 26, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 


First Five–Week Session 

Session Dates: Monday, May 20–Friday, June 21, 2024 

Monday, May 20, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to Register/Add 

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged 

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, June 21, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 


Second Five–Week Session

Session Dates: Monday, June 24–Friday, July 26, 2024 

Monday, June 24, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Tuesday, June 25, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to Register/Add

Tuesday, June 25, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Wednesday, June 26, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged

Tuesday, July 16, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, July 26, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 


First Three–Week Session
 

Session Dates: Monday, May 20–Friday, June 7, 2024 

Monday, May 20, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to Register/Add 

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged 

Monday, June 3, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, June 7, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 


Second Three–Week Session 

Session Dates: Monday, June 10–Friday, June 28, 2024 

Monday, June 10, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to Register/Add 

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Wednesday, June 12, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged

Friday, June 21, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, June 28, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 

  

Third Three–Week Session 

Session Dates: Monday, July 1–Friday, July 19, 2024 

Monday, July 1, 2024 – Classes Begin 

Wednesday, July 2, 2024 – Instructor Permission Required to Register/Add 

Wednesday, July 2, 2024 – Last Day to Drop at No Charge* 

Thursday, July 3, 2024 – Withdraw with a Grade of “W” Begins – Full Tuition Charged 

Monday, July 15, 2024 – Last Day to Withdraw – Full Tuition Charged 

Friday, July 19, 2024 – Last Day of Classes 

Classes do not meet on Monday, May 27; Wednesday, June 19; or Thursday, July 4. First five-week  courses, which run M-TH, hold class on Friday, June 21. 

* After the last day to drop (noted on the registration schedule), students are responsible for the  full tuition charges of a class. 

Notes 

  • After the first day of class, instructor permission is required to add a class. 
  • After the last day to drop, a Dean’s permission is required to register. There are no refunds for classes dropped by Dean’s signature.

Contact Information
141 Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8593
registrar@meredith.edu

Skip to content