Interior Design Scholarships

Classification: First Year, Interior Design Major
The Award:

Each year first year applicants are selected to receive the Sandra Graham Shelton Scholarship for interior design. These awards are renewed annually, for a total of four years, subject to the recipient’s remaining in good standing, being a full-time student pursuing a major in interior design, and maintaining a minimum GPA of 3.0 on all courses taken at Meredith. Note: Students applying for talent scholarships are encouraged to apply to the College using the Early Action Application Plan and must be admitted to the College by the Talent Scholarship Application Deadline.

How to apply:

Apply online*. The scholarship deadline is January 15.

*Log in using the Admissions Applicant Portal Temporary PIN or password you established after you submitted your application for admission to the College.

Selection Criteria:

To be considered for the scholarship students must be admitted to the college by January 15. The scholarship recipient is determined on the basis of scholarship and potential for success in the field of interior design. Finalists for the scholarship will be invited to campus for Scholars’ Day in late February for interviews and a review of samples of creative work by the faculty selection committee. Scholarship recipients will be notified by mid March.

Contact Information
1st Floor, Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8581
(919) 760-2348
Facebook Instagram

Skip to content