Tenure and Promotions Approved by Meredith Board – Spring 2020

Meredith’s Board of Trustees has approved the following faculty members for promotion and tenure.

Promoted to Assistant Professor:

  • Rachel Findley, Department of Nutrition, Health, and Human Performance
  • Ashley Hogan, Department of English
  • Amanda Jones, Department of Psychology and Social Work.

Approved for tenure and promotion to Associate Professor:

  • Cameron Johnson, Department of Art
  • Whitney Ross Manzo, Department of History, Political Science, and International Studies
  • Jennifer McMillen, Department of Nutrition, Health, and Human Performance
  • Sasha Ormond, Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Geoscience
  • Maria Pickering, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Nathan Woolard, School of Business

Promoted to Full Professor:

  • Jonathan Wade, Department of World Languages and Cultures
  • Eunyoung Yang, Department of Human Environmental Sciences

Awarded Emeritus Status

  • Garry Walton, Department of English
  • Jane Gleason, Department of Education

Congratulations to these faculty members.

Melyssa Allen

News Director
316 Johnson Hall
(919) 760-8087
Fax: (919) 760-8330